Florida Swimming Pool Association Announces 2023 Chapter Directors of the Year

2023 Fspa Chaper Directors Of The Year
Photo courtesy Johnny Cooker of Universal Image

The Florida Swimming Pool Association (FSPA) recognized 11 individuals as Chapter Director of the Year for 2023 during the 52nd annual Everything Under the SunExpo in Orlando, Fla. 

Each year, individual chapters of the Florida Swimming Pool Association have the option to select one of their members who has given exemplary service in both their local and statewide communities to be chosen as Chapter Director of the Year. 

The 2023 winners are: 

  • Broward Chapter – Stephanie Taggart, Signature Pools & Spas, Inc.
  • Central Florida Chapter – Shawn Wiseman, Wiseman Pools 
  • Charlotte Harbor Chapter – Billy Freyer, Better Pools and Spas
  • East Central Florida Chapter – Kerry Tait, Insurance by Ken Brown 
  • Florida Gulf Coast Chapter – Michele Moser, Sapphire Pools of Florida, Inc.
  • Florida West Coast Chapter – Cathie Alderman, HornerXpress
  • Manasota Chapter – Todd Starner, Starner Brothers Pools, Inc.
  • North Central Florida Chapter – Mike Canto, Fun State Pools, Inc.
  • Northeast Florida Chapter – Cole Hairston, USI Insurance Services, LLC
  • Tampa Bay Chapter – Ryan Roby, Gorman Company – Tampa
  • Treasure Coast Chapter – Mauread Miller, Palm City Pool and Spa, Inc. 

β€œEach of these individuals represent at their core what FSPA stands for, which is  to lead with both passion and integrity,” says Elizabeth McMurray, FSPA chief executive officer. β€œWe celebrate these outstanding champions of the pool and  spa industry and thank them for continuing to enhance our mission of advancing Florida’s swimming pool industry.” 

For more information about FSPA, visit FSPA.com

Buyer's Guide
Find manufacturers and suppliers in the most extensive searchable database in the industry.
Learn More
Buyer's Guide
Content Library
Dig through our best stories from the magazine, all sorted by category for easy surfing.
Read More
Content Library