New Board of Directors At APSP

Scott Webb Headshot


APSP has installed its new Board of Directors for the coming year. The 2012 APSP Board of Directors includes the following officers:

Chairman of the Board: Joe Amato, Amato Industries, Inc.

Chairman-Elect: Steve Gorlin, CBP, CSP, Steve J. Gorlin & Co.

Secretary/Treasurer: April Nielsen, Arch Chemicals

Past Chairman: Kathleen Carlson, Aqua Quip

Current Region Directors Include:

Region 1 - NESPA

John Romano, CBP, CSP 

All American Pools & Spas

Norwalk, CT

Region 2

Doug Winkler 


Hyattsville, MD

Region 3

Joe Jones 

Texas Blue Lake Pools Inc.

Amarillo, TX

Southwest Region

Jeff Mitchell, CBP 

Dynasty Pools

Quail Valley, CA

Region 5

Todd Gruenewald 

Munie Leisure Center 

Swansea, IL

Region 6

Chris Ferriss 

Splash Pool Services 

Wayne, MI

Region 7 

Dan Johnson, CBP 

Swim Inc.

Sarasota, FL

Region 9

Chris Callanan 

North Shore Pool & Spa 

Wakefield, MA

Region 10

Richard Petty 

Petty Pools

Gordonsville, TN

Northwest Region



Jerry Pasley 

Bullfrog Spas

Bluffdale, UT


Mark Laven 

Latham International

Latham, NY


Bill Weber, President & CEO 

Association of Pool & Spa Professionals

Alexandria, VA

Content Library
Dig through our best stories from the magazine, all sorted by category for easy surfing.
Read More
Content Library
Buyer's Guide
Find manufacturers and suppliers in the most extensive searchable database in the industry.
Learn More
Buyer's Guide