FSPA Recognizes 12 Top Pool/Spa Professionals and Companies

The Florida Swimming Pool Association (FSPA) honored 12 outstanding individuals and impactful companies within the pool and spa industry during the organization’s 2024 FSPA Awards, which took place on the eve of the 52nd annual Everything Under the Sun Expo (Expo). 

The winners were decided by FSPA leadership and staff in acknowledgement of outstanding achievements and contributions to the organization and the overall pool profession over the past year.  

Nick Fifield, POOLfection, in Tampa, Fla., was recognized as Tampa Bay Chapter Service Professional of the Year. Nick was recognized by his chapter for his “dedication, expertise, and commitment to providing exceptional service.” 

Tommy Diaz, 365 Pool Service, in Rockledge, Fla., was honored with the Behind-The-Scenes Award. Tommy is an active member of the FSPA Board of Directors and serves in several sub-committees. He is a vocal champion of FSPA initiatives, including the “Swim For Life” license plate and the refreshed FSPA  branding and website. 

Brooke Bothun, Aquatics & Education LLC, in Melbourne, Fla., was recognized with the Community Service Award. Brooke is a stellar volunteer for the Florida Swims Foundation, having participated as a timer for the 2023 FSPA High School Invitational Swim Meet, advocating for the “Swim for Life” license plate sales, and worked the Foundation booth at this year’s Expo. 

Jeff Clarkson, VakPak, in Jacksonville, Fla., was honored with the Distinguished Service Award. Jeff is one of FSPA’s most dedicated continuing education instructors, championing the Florida Public Pool Specialist (FPPS)  course and teaching to hundreds of professionals, both across the state and at the annual Expo.

Eva Adcock, Best Pools of Brevard, in Melbourne, Fla., was recognized as the Philanthropist of the Year. Eva serves as the Treasurer of the Florida Swims Foundation Board of Trustees. She has also volunteered and helped sell “Swim  for Life” license plates at the 2023 FSPA Invitational Swim Meet, among other events. 

Terry Nicholas, Shamrock Pool Services, of North Lauderdale, Fla., was  honored with the Rising Leader Award. Terry has been a constant presence at FSPA’s quarterly state board meetings. He and Shamrock Pools are also key supporters of the annual Scholarship Stride, which benefits the Margaret M. Brown Scholarship Fund. 

Mickey Sigmon, Pool Pro Inc., of Fort Pierce, Fla., was named as the year’s Workforce Development Champion. Mickey is a state board member and steadfast presence in both workforce development and on the Education  Committee, participating with the FSPA team in pursuing new opportunities to develop new partnerships and expand the organization’s educational reach. 

Jackson Reeves, Odyssey Manufacturing, of Tampa, Fla., was recognized with the Young Professional Award. Jackson is a stalwart champion within the  Young Professionals Council, having served as the group’s Chair during the development of the new FSPA brand and website. 

Mike Canto, Fun State Pools, of Gainesville, Fla., was honored with the Advocacy Award. Mike has travelled to and testified before legislative committees in Tallahassee, as well as joined the Government Relations team in  legislative and building official meetings. 

Molinari Pools in Vero Beach, Fla., was named Member Company of the Year: Trade. The team at Molinari Pools made major ongoing contributions to the Florida Swims Foundation swim lesson program in 2023 and remain steadfast supporters of both the Foundation and FSPA. 

AquaWorx of St. Petersburg, Fla., was named Member Company of the Year: Supplier. The team at AquaWorx have a dedicated manufacturer commitment  to the Florida Swims Foundation’s swim lesson program, which they have maintained for multiple years in a row as champions of swim lessons in our state. 

Viking Capital of Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla., was named Partner of the Year. The team at Viking Capital served as the inaugural FSPA Board Luncheon Sponsor for 2023 and have continued their support of the organization with year long advertising commitments and sponsorship at the annual Expo. 

“Each of these individuals and companies represent the best of what the pool  industry has to offer,” says Elizabeth McMurray, FSPA chief executive officer. “The dedication, perseverance, humility, and generosity that these recipients exhibit day in and day out, both in their own work and through their work with and on behalf of FSPA, is endlessly inspiring.”

Page 1 of 23
Next Page
Content Library
Dig through our best stories from the magazine, all sorted by category for easy surfing.
Read More
Content Library
Buyer's Guide
Find manufacturers and suppliers in the most extensive searchable database in the industry.
Learn More
Buyer's Guide